The legendary DJ and techno producer also released a new single with Nicole Moudaber, "How It Makes You Feel."
Carl Cox has revealed Electronic Generations, his first album in over a decade.
Scheduled for release on December 2nd, the LP will be the first from Cox after signing a momentous record deal with BMG in May 2021. The legendary techno producer says the album, his first since 2011's All Roads Lead To The Dancefloor, was inspired by the many crowds he's galvanized into dancing over the years.
"I feel very lucky to have the opportunity to share this album," Cox said in a press release shared with "As a live artist and a DJ I get to play all over the world and to see people enjoying the shared experience of being together and dancing. I’ve pulled together all the elements that I’ve learned from watching those crowds, added my sound and tried to bring you a true electronic music experience."
Cox also dropped the curtain on a new single from Electronic Generations, a collaboration with fellow techno aesthete Nicole Moudaber. Relentless and visceral, "How It Makes You Feel" is a captivating rush of acid house with the ferocity of a signature Cox record.
We spoke with Pace about the latest music trend sweeping TikTok and how his new label, NOKTURNE, is aiming to foster the genre's growth.
Deorro tackles the complicated emotions associated with a touring lifestyle in his new four-track EP.
The high-profile collab will appear on Cheat Codes' fourth studio album, due out in late January.
"In today's darkness of techno I wanted to create something more jovial. So the original is quite an easy track to enjoy, it's very bubbly and bouncy," Cox said of the new single. "But with this new version Nicole has made a very dark twisted re-imagining. It's now very much epic techno—which you have to play from beginning to end to get the full experience. It takes you on a journey, and it just gets stronger and stronger with its twists and turns."
"Nicole is a genius," he continued. "She's able to take my original concept which might not be totally the kind of record she would make, but she likes a challenge and she set the bar high and ran with it. I think she's done a wonderful job with this one."
You can stream "How It Makes You Feel" here and check out the Electronic Generations tracklist below. The digital version of the album also comes with a second volume of pre-remixes, including "Deep Space X" (with Juan Atkins) and "Speed Trials on Acid" (with Fatboy Slim).
1) Electronic Generations (El Rancho Mix)
2) How It Makes You Feel
3) Our Time Will Come
4) Heads Up
5) Toys Out Of The Pram
6) Bring It Back
7) Deep Space X
8) Lokma
9) Keep The Pressure On
10) Get After It
11) Line Lock
12) World Gone Mad
13) Speed Trials On Acid
14) Move The Crowd
15) Apollo Beings
16) See The Sun Rising
17) Electronic Generations Reprise
Sign up for the latest news, exclusive giveaways & more.
“I’m not DJ Carl Cox anymore. I’m Carl Cox, the artist. And this album is only the beginning of what I do next.”
The legendary techno and house music producer’s last full-length album dropped back in 2011.
Cox is rewarding artists who explore new sounds and ideas.
Oh yes oh yes!
The techno icon is the lynchpin of Ultra’s RESISTANCE Megastructure, one of the world’s top festival stages.
A number of the most iconic artists in techno and house music are set for performances at ARC 2022—as well as some of the genres’ brightest.
Cox waxed poetic about his current mental state and the deaths of his parents, among other topics.
The house music legend is yearning for the clubbing nights of yesteryear.




©2023 Création du site internet et hébergement par Rayofnight Websites


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account

four × 4 =