DJ Paulette explores her 30-year career in electronic music, in debut book – The Vinyl Factory

Featuring contributions from Jamz Supernova, Dave Haslam, Gilles Peterson, Norman Jay, and Jaguar.
DJ Paulette is publishing her first book, titled Welcome To The Club: The Life And Lessons Of A Black Woman, via Manchester University Press in 2023.
Read more: The pioneering women of electronic music
Welcome To The Club will tell the “candid story” of Paulette’s 30-year career in music, as well as her experiences dealing with ongoing misogyny, racism, and classism within the music industry.
“I tell my story with authenticity and humour, gathering together a stellar array of the electronic music industry’s icons, gatekeepers and fierce future forces who have joined me in this fantastic voyage to put the wider, underlying issues into perspective,” shares Paulette.
The book also features contributions from Gilles Peterson, Jamz Supernova, Dave Haslam, Norman Jay, and Jaguar.
Welcome To The Club is currently slated for publication in 2023.
Photo by: S.Camelot
4 days ago
4 days ago
6 days ago
6 days ago
2 days ago
5 days ago
3 days ago
3 days ago
New releases, VF exclusives, features, films and more.
The Vinyl Factory is the world’s foremost vinyl enterprise. It encompasses a record label, pressing plant and online magazine, and collaborates with artists and musicians to create stunning audio-visual shows. Read More




©2024 Création du site internet et hébergement par Rayofnight Websites


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Consent Preferences

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account

nine + 12 =